Yesterday we had two questions asked in class.

How do you know what you know?

and

What happens when you name something?

Well the second question was very interesting to me because we said that if we name something it takes away the fear of it.

I don’t believe that to be true I only believe that, that is true about no know the unknown. If I can name the unknown then yes I am not scared of the unknown because I have named it but that doesn’t mean I am not scared about what that name maybe.

If you name a spider that is still fucking scary to me. now if you name a tv that is different it. But you can name a knife or a gun or something dangerous and how it is being used I believe it could be scary. I think that this brings a different way on how to look at naming something.

 

